top of page
Search
  • marqueztori2001

Ansesters

Grandma get up

You mourn a dying breed

Allowing hate provides judgement

Suffocating your growth

You are alone

bitter in self pity

Let me go


Grandpa get up

Your grip is firm

Releasing a broken home

A true man of honor

To most

To some

A coward

Your breathe of betrayal lingers on my neck

fingertips crippling with destruction

Let me go


Mother get up

You matter to me

Yet insecurity hides truth

Love everlasting not long enough

Blind decisions allow for faulty apologies

Forgive yourself

Let me go


Father get up

my best friend yet biggest enemy

Using me for hate yet all I give is love

Abusing those around you

For no fault of your own

trauma

I do not know you

Fathering many yet your own

I love you baby girl

Traitor

Drowning me in your ocean of grief

I forgive you

Let me go


Sisters get up

Us against the world

Yet

It is the world that put u against me

Growing old allows for patience

You've taught me in many ways

My love grows deep

like the flower of hate planted since birth

for you are my own

i'm sorry for what our story was written to be

greater plans are ahead

release your childish ways for they hold no purpose

I raised you better

Mom and dad will never change

grow up

Let me go


I tell myself get up and let go

Let go of the hurt and betrayal long before my birth

Respect, Honor, Truth are the writings on the wall

Painted over many times by excuses

Causing the most hurt I turn to my family

they're supposed to help me get up

My hand in the air, screaming for reassurance, and

Grasping for courage, I’m left alone

Chose me Dad, please

I'm just a kid

I get up but do not let go


I move forward breaking the silence caused pain

The women in my family shall perish no more

You shall get up with ease



41 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page